2018 Educators Hall of Fame Ceremony

The 2018 Hall of Fame Committee of the Logan Education Association is proud to announce the induction of two retired educators into the LEA Educators Hall of Fame. Inducted at the November 15th ceremony were: Nancy Jackson who was nominated by Beth Martin and Gretchen Gonzalez; and Cea Girardino who was nominated by Lacy Cox.

In addition, Dixie Bowlby and Jeff North, who were inducted last year but were unable to attend the 2017 ceremony, were recognized at this year’s event.

Two Citizen for Education Award winners also were honored at the ceremony: Gary Silcott, who was nominated by Craig Abram; and Kristi Brooks who was nominated by Jim Robinson.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees and award winners, and a sincere thank-you to everyone who attended the ceremony and to the committee members whose dedication always makes this event a success.

If you were unable to attend this year, please mark your calendar for November 21, 2019, the date of our next ceremony. And, if you would like to nominate someone for the Educators Hall of Fame or the Citizen for Education Award, it’s never too early to submit a nomination for next year.

This entry was posted in Local News. Bookmark the permalink.